Executive Committee

The executive committee, under the chair, is charged with the responsibility of administering the business and activities of the Senate. In particular, the executive committee is responsible for preparing the agenda for each regular Senate session and for directing the Senate's administrative assistant to notify the membership in advance of each session of the contents of that agenda.

Ben Heller


Romance Languages & Literature

Email Ben Heller

Annie Coleman

Vice Chair

American Studies

Email Annie Coleman

Marsha Stevenson


Hesburgh Libraries

Email Marsha Stevenson

Joe Urbany



Email Joe Urbany

Matthew Capdevielle

Academic Affairs Committee Chair

University Writing Program

Email Matthew Capdevielle

Daniel Johnson

Daniel Johnson

Administrative Affairs Committee Chair

Hesburgh Libraries

Email Daniel Johnson

Nasir Ghiaseddin

Benefits Committee Chair

Information Technology, Analytics, & Operations

Email Nasir Ghiaseddin

Richard Pierce

Student Affairs Committee Chair


Email Richard Pierce