Members

Per the Faculty Handbook and the Faculty Senate Bylaws, the Senate is constituted of current faculty from specific departments, units, and other organizations on campus. There are additional positions granted for emeriti and at-large faculty members.

Student representatives from Student Government and Graduate Student Government are also invited to attend the Faculty Senate.

School of Architecture

Department Name Email Term Ends
Architecture John Onyango jonyang1@nd.edu 7-1-2024

College of Arts and Letters

Department Name Email Term Ends
At-large Sebastian Rosato Sebastian.Rosato.3@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Africana Studies Unfilled    
American Studies Thomas Tweed ttweed@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Anthropology Susan Blum sblum@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Art, Art History & Design Tatiana Reinoza treinoza@nd.edu 7-1-2024
Classics Bert Lott jlott2@nd.edu 7-1-2025
East Asian Languages & Cultures Lionel Jensen lionel.jensen.21@nd.edu 7-1-2024
Economics Ruediger Bachmann rbachman@nd.edu 7-1-2023
English John Duffy jduffy@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Film, Television & Theatre Ken Cole ccole2@nd.edu 7-1-2023
German/Russian Language & Literature Claire Taylor (CJ) Jones cjones23@nd.edu 7-1-2025
History Rory Rapple rrapple@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Irish Language & Literature No representative Assigned    
Music John Liberatore jliberat@nd.edu 7-1-2024
Philosophy Tom Flint tflint@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Political Science Dan Lindley dlindley@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Program of Liberal Studies Steve Fallon sfallon@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Psychology Nathan Rose nrose1@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Romance Langages & Literature Shauna Williams swillia9@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Sociology Richard Williams richard.a.williams.5@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Theology Unfilled    

College of Business

Department Name Email Term Ends
At-large Tom Stober stober.1@nd.edu 1-1-2023
Accountancy Laura Hollis lhollis@nd.edu 7-1-2024
Finance Sophie Shive sshive1@nd.edu 7-1-2023
ITAO Xuying Zhao Xuying.Zhao.29@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Management & Organization Adam Wowak awowak@nd.edu 2024
Marketing Joe Urbany urbany@nd.edu 2025

College of Engineering

Department Name Email Term Ends
At-large Panos Antsaklis Panos Antsaklis 7-1-2025
Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering Meng Wang m.wang@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering Paul McGinn pmcginn@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Civil Engineering & Geological Science Alan Hamlet ahamlet@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Computer Science & Engineering Collin McMillan cmcmill2@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Electrical Engineering Doug Hall dhall@nd.edu 7-1-2023

College of Science

Department Name Email Term Ends
At-large Laurie Littlepage laurie.littlepage@nd.edu 7-1-2024
At-large Giles Duffield gduffiel@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Biological Sciences Unfilled    
Chemistry & Biochemistry Shahriar Mobashery mobashery@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Applied & Computational Math & Statistics Molly Walsh mwalsh36@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Mathematics Katrina Barron kbarron@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Physics Umesh Garg garg@nd.edu 7-1-2023

Emeriti Faculty

Department Name Email Term Ends
Emeriti Thomas Nowak Thomas.L.Nowak.1@nd.edu 7-1-2023
Emeriti Elizabeth Jane edoering@nd.edu 7-1-2025

Hesburgh and Kreskge Libraries

Department Name Email Term Ends
Hesburgh Libraries Randal Sean Harrison rharriso@nd.edu 7-1-2025
Hesburgh Libraries Daniel Johnson djohns27@nd.edu 7-1-2025

Keough School of Global Affairs

Department Name Email Term Ends
School of Global Affairs Kyle Jaros kjaros@nd.edu 7-1-2025

The Law School

Department Name Email Term Ends
The Law School Roger Alford ralford@nd.edu 7-1-2023

Military Science

Department Name Email Term Ends
ROTC Ruben Pantoja rpantoj2@nd.edu 7-1-2023

Regular Faculty (Non tenure-track)

Department Name Email Term Ends
At-large Tatiana Botero tatianabotero@nd.edu 7-1-2024
At-large David Veselik dveselik@nd.edu 7-1-2024
At-large Willie Baer wbaer@nd.edu 7-1-2025
At-large Kasey Swanke kswanke@nd.edu 7-1-2025
At-large Amy Stark astark1@nd.edu 7-1-2024